Teaching is rhythmic.


“Stadia II” by Julie Mehretu, 2004

2 thoughts on “Teaching is rhythmic.

  1. sfujinari says:

    First off, Ryan, your blog is awesome. I like the visual look of it. I too wanted to be an architect at one time. I had an architecture class at UW-Seattle years ago and quickly realized that not all architects get the job of designing multi-million dollar homes. How disappointing.
    I’m going to read more of your blog.

    • RLT says:

      Thank you for your kind words! I am with you on the architecture thing; when I was interning at a local architecture firm, I met one of the new employees who had spent his entire first year remodeling McDonald’s buildings. His next many years would be spent making small changes to plans of the same exact homes over and over and over. No thank you.

Leave a Reply

